Eggshell Mosaic

With the imminent arrival of spring I have started a series of eggshell mosaics based on the intricate beauty of nature. My mosaics are small, intimate pieces that require close observation to understand its detail and exquisiteness just like looking at the elaborate design of a flower. Using eggshells as my medium I have created another link between my work and nature. Below is the first one in the series that I finished this weekend.

Amaryllis

{Eggshell Mosaic 6 1/4″ x 8″}

2 comments
  1. That is incredible! Are you willing to sell them because I totally want to buy one from you!!!

    • Thanks Rachelle! I’m psyched you like them. Yes all my art is for sale.

Leave a Reply

