My Little Red Dress

A few weeks ago I was off to a good friends wedding in South Carolina and decided I would try sewing my own dress for it (even though I am still a rookie seamstress with only three other pieces under my belt.)  I figured since it was going to be a casual beach wedding it would be the perfect venue to experiment.   I have learned that I am not a pattern follower at all so for this dress I bypassed a pattern altogether and came up with my own design.  Here is the end result.

To see more of my work click here

4 comments
  1. Rachelle Taylor said:

    Love, love, love that dress on you! xo

  2. Holly said:

    The dress is beautiful, love the color and that you could wear any belt w/ it. Love the sketches!
    Amazing Karen!

  3. danielle said:

    classy!

Leave a Reply

