Flower Girl Dress

I’m having a lot of fun preparing for my wedding this September. Of course being in the design field my ambitions are high and I want to make everything, including my wedding dress! Even though my sewing experience is very limited and I have only been sewing for a year, I knew somehow I would figure it out. Fortunately, I took the advice from a dear friend who suggested I find someone to guide me during the process. She introduced me to a wonderful instructor at Blaine’s Sewing Machine Center in Rhode Island who showed me the way. I had so much fun learning the intricacies of couture sewing that once I finished my dress I made a flower girl dress out of the left over material for my two year old niece. I have not photographed my dress yet but I will post it once I do.

FLOWER GIRL DRESS

detail

inside detail

Leave a Reply

