Stefanie Nieuwenhuyse

Sometimes I come across designs that are so inspirational to me that I literally jump for joy…my mind races and instantly I have a desire to create. Today that occurred when I happened upon the work of Stefanie Nieuwenhuyse.

The first thing that caught my eye was the title of her series, Biomimicry. I fell in love with the teachings of biomimicry at design school. My junior and senior projects were based on those principles. I designed the building and interiors for a Biomimicry Guild in Montana my junior year and  a floating school in Vietnam my senior year, both incorporating biomimicry elements within the buildings’ exterior and interior design.

In turn, I immediately opened Stephanie’s website and voila…stunning, incredibly beautiful, and innovative pieces! Scroll below and see for yourself!

{via MoCo Loco}

I absolutely love seeing the process of this series…from the drawings to the final product!! Each step is so beautiful.

(images via Stefanie Nieuwenhuyse}

2 comments

Leave a Reply

